top of page

Wear Jesus Daily

Christian “culture” has dangerously veered to this “I believe in God so I am saved” mindset. The word of God lays out that simply believing in God is also something the demons do. Believing in God is not a huge task, as Romans 1:18-19 says, “The wrath of God is being revealed from heaven against all the godlessness and wickedness of people, who suppress the truth by their wickedness, since what may be known about God is plain to them, because God has made it plain to them”. God is known by all but is denied. He is shown as simple to us, through the creations of the world around us. He is the Designer and Creator. Believing IN God is simple, but believing God is the challenge and objective for any Christian. If a plane is going down, and I see a parachute and all I simply do is “believe in the parachute” without putting it on, I will be destroyed. I must PUT the parachute on to survive. Are you putting on Christ daily, renewing your mind to know Him more and more, showing fruits of a regenerate heart? Or do you rest on the deception that believing in Him is enough?

bottom of page